Frequently Asked Questions

Roll Back to a Previous Version of Content Items

At times after some changes have been made, the content author may realize that they need to publish a previously approved version of the content. In order to roll a content back to a previous version, you need to have content author permissions.

  • Expand Administration, select Content and click Content List.
  • Locate the content to be rolled back to a previous version and click its ID to open in edit mode.
  • Click the History tab.
  • Select the version to roll back into and click the Rollback button.


  • At the prompt, click Rollback.
  • Click Save when finished.