Frequently Asked Questions

Reset Content User Views

In order to reset the user views of a specific content, please make sure you have content author permissions.

  • Expand Administration, select Content and select Content List.
  • From the content list grid, locate the content for which to reset the ratings and clicks its ID field to open in edit mode.
  • Click the Summary tab.
  • In the Total Views area, click Reset.
  • At the confirmation prompt, click Confirm.
  • Click Save when finished.