Frequently Asked Questions

Reset Content Ratings

In order to reset the ratings of a specific content, please make sure you have content author permissions.

  • Expand Administration, select Content and select Content List.
  • From the content list grid, locate the content for which to reset the ratings and clicks its ID field to open in edit mode.
  • Click the Summary tab.
  • In the Ratings area, click Reset.

            

  • At the confirmation prompt, click Confirm.
  • Click Save when finished.